I’m giving birth again!

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” ~ André Gide

Last fall I felt strongly compelled to start The Brighter Side of Life.  I took a big (somewhat trembling) leap and published my first post on November 1st.

I firmly believe if you take a step forward – even if you can’t see the path ahead of you – the answers will come.

So… now a door has unexpectedly opened and I’m moving ahead in an exciting new direction.  I’ve created a new blog, The Brighter Side of Parenting.

I’m so excited about my “new baby*!”  It’s designed to give parents a bit of sanity and sunshine in their otherwise frantic day… (or maybe it’s just my household that feels chaotic)?!

With this blog I want to remind parents that we’re in this crazy, incredible, exhausting, scary and ultimately rewarding journey together.  No matter how frustrated, content, frazzled or phenomenal you feel as a parent, you’re not alone!

What will The Brighter Side of Parenting feature?
Great stuff!  It’ll be packed with goodies such as:

  • wacky, serious or informative posts on family, home and parenting, depending on my mood
  • guest posts and interviews
  • inspiring images/quotes to give you a kick (ummm… strong nudge) when you need it!
  • other stuff I’ve got up my sleeve.

The site is up and running, so head on over!  (right now maybe?)!  But be patient… it takes time to grow a baby…

For now, in addition to new stuff, you’ll find some of my parenting-related posts from The Brighter Side of Life like Questions of a Scared Six-Year-Old, so take a look for them!

I need your help!
Let’s build a community of like-minded parents who want to make this world a better, brighter place for their kids.  Give this baby some love – if you like what you see, please share with others.  And when you head on over, please submit your comments – I’d love to hear from you!  Thank you!

And on a side note, I should mention that The Brighter Side of Life is very near and dear to my heart and will continue on, of course!

*For those of you who know me and thought I was pregnant again… hah!  GOTCHA!

About Christine

Positive thinker. Writer. Personal empowerment coach. Lover of travel and adventure, oceans and mountains, and the energy of a big city.Oh, and deep belly laughs, sappy movies and spirited conversations. Believer in limitless human potential.
This entry was posted in Children, Inspiration, Life, Marriage, Motherhood, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

